Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Board & Advisors

Interested in serving FBA as a Board of Director or Advisory Board member?  Please fill out our online form or download the FBA Board brochure  for more information.

Courtney Reynolds


Courtney Reynolds has over 15 years of experience in transit and transportation demand management (TDM), beginning her career as a Paratransit Dispatcher in 2004. After serving as a Marketing Project Manager at LYNX (Orlando’s public transit agency) from 2006-2009, Courtney joined a private firm to develop the Florida Department of Transportation’s District 5 Regional Commuter Assistance Program (CAP) in 2009. In that role, she helped launch the reThink Your Commute program, serving employers and commuters across nine counties in Central Florida. In 2018, she worked with FDOT District 1 to relaunch their CAP, now known as Commute Connector. In 2019, Courtney joined VHB as their Transit Planning Manager in their downtown Orlando office. Courtney enjoys teaching bike safety as a CyclingSavvy Instructor through the American Bicycling Education Association. She lives in Seminole County with her husband and two sons.

Angela Ryan

Vice President/Treasurer

Angela moved to Florida from central Illinois for college in 2002 and brought her love for running and biking with her.  She is a tri-athlete and avid cyclist. After a successful 12-year career working in environmental science, policy and planning for the Department of Defense, she decided to find a position where she could spend more time with her young children.  She has currently found her home working as the Principal Planner focusing on Active Transportation and Health Equity for Forward Pinellas, where she can commute to work on her bike and be home each night with her family.  An avid outdoorswoman, Angela is driven to develop sustainable communities, preserve natural areas and increase recreational opportunities for all people.  In her role with Forward Pinellas she is able to focus on planning which provides safe, accessible and equitable biking opportunities.

Patricia (Patty) Huff


Patty Huff

Patty has lived in south Florida since 1984 and her love of the environment and beauty of the Everglades enticed her to become an active board member in many local and regional organizations over the years, including the Friends of Fakahatchee Strand Preserve State Park, the Everglades Association, the Collier County Historic and Archeological Preservation Board, and the Friends of the Museum of the Everglades among others. She and her husband Steve began long distance bicycle touring 18 years ago when they rode across the United States from Everglades City, Florida, to Astoria, Oregon in 2000, then again two years later from Port Townsend, Washington, to Jacksonville. They have also bicycled through Europe on five different occasions. Patty’s commitment to safe alternative transportation and her appreciation for the Everglades encouraged her to help establish the Friends of the River of Grass Greenway which focuses on safety and environmental education and stewardship for those hiking, walking, or cycling through the central area of south Florida.

Caitlin Cerame


Caitlin Cerame has worked for the past five years at the Emerald Coast Regional Council in Pensacola, FL, on land use and transportation planning.  She currently manages the bicycle and pedestrian programs for three Transportation Planning Organizations in Northwest Florida. As a planner, she is interested in the intersection of land use and transportation to promote healthy and accessible multi-modal outcomes for communities. Caitlin has experience in bicycle safety and outreach with her previous position as Safe Routes to School Educational Coordinator and has completed the Traffic Safety 101 course and LCI seminar. In her free time, Caitlin enjoys hiking, biking and attempting to maintain a veggie garden. Caitlin has a B.A. in Political Science and M.A. in Urban and Regional Planning with a concentration in GIS.

Advisory Board

Hugh Aaron, Bike Walk Indian River County

Chris Burns, Jacksonville Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee Chair

Keri Caffrey, Co-Founder CyclingSavvy & ABEA Program Consultant

Julie Christesen, Tallahassee – Leon County Senior Planner

V Christiansen, East Coast Greenway Alliance

Dan Connaughton, Florida Traffic & Bicycle Safety Education Program (FTBSEP)

Steve Diez, Hernando County MPO

Jim Dodson, Personal Injury Lawyer and Past Secretary, FBA

David Henderson, Miami-Dade County MPO (Retired)

Henry Lawrence, Past President and Founding Member, FBA

Chris LeDew, City of Jacksonville Chief of Traffic Engineering

Laura Minns, Lead Planner Transit and Rail

Dan Moser, Bike/Ped/Traffic Safety Consultant

Yvonne Nyakana, Black Girls Do Bike/Miami

J. Steele Olmstead, Past President, FBA

Angelo Rao, Past Vice President, FBA

Paula Saracki, FBA Messenger

Interested in serving FBA as a Board of Director or Advisory Board member?  Download the FBA Board brochure or contact