Pages Menu
Categories Menu

2019 Florida Bicycle Association Annual Awards

Congratulations to our 2019 Annual Award Recipients!

Club of the Year – Caloosa Riders Bicycle Club

Off Road Club of the Year – SWAMP Mountain Bike Club

Law Enforcement Agency – Sarasota Police Department

Supporting Agency – Hernando/Citrus MPO

Supporting Agency – Westshore Alliance

Bicycle Professional – Mary O’Brien, FDOT State Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator

Program – Pedal Power Ministries

Program – Project Here

Citizen Advocate – Christian Wagley, Bike Pensacola

Citizen Advocate – Ashley Hopkins

Bicycle Business – The Ride Xperience

Bicycle Friendly Community – City of Inverness

Elected Official Champion – Senator Wilton Simpson, District 10

Trails Promoter – Friends of the Amelia Island Trail, Inc.

Trails Manager – Tim Baylie – Volusia County Parks

Volunteer – Jim Shirk

Special Recognition – Amanda Beal, Florida Department of Health

Special Recognition – Rajeeb Das, The Freewheel Project

Special Recognition – Jim Dodson, Florida Bicycle Association

Special Recognition – J. Steele Olmstead, Florida Bicycle Association

Visit our Annual Awards webpage for more information on our annual award program. Narratives of our 2019 recipients will be posted soon. Nominations for 2020 will open October 1, 2020.