Pages Menu
Categories Menu

2018 Florida Bicycle Association Annual Awards

FBA Annual Awards

Congratulations to our 2018 Annual Award Recipients!

Club of the Year – Sarasota-Manatee Bicycle Club

Off Road Promoter of the Year – Tallahassee Mountain Bike Association

Law Enforcement Agency – Town of Kenneth City Police Department

Educator – Lucy Gonzalez Barr

Supporting Agency – Forward Pinellas

Program – Mobility Week

Citizen Advocate – Ray Booth, Suncoast Cycling Club

Citizen Advocate – Mark Schiefer, Gulf Coast Velo

Bike Business – Fit and Fuel Cafe

Elected Official Champion – Deputy Mayor Peter O’Flinn, City of Bonita Springs

Elected Official Champion – Commissioner Kathryn Starkey, Pasco County District 3

Trails Promoter – Kraig McLane

Volunteer – Laura Aaron, Bike/Walk Indian River County

Special Recognition – Conan Bickford, Lake Highland Preparatory School

Special Recognition – Betsy Holl, Florida Bicycle Association

Special Recognition – Naples Pathway Coalition

Bicycle Friendly Community – The Villages

Bicycle Professional – Darlene Culpepper, Bicycle/Pedestrian Coordinator, City of Venice

Visit our Annual Awards webpage for more information on our annual award program. Narratives of our 2018 recipients will be posted soon. Nominations for 2019 will open October 1, 2019.